Baby Corner

Old 02-28-11, 02:32 AM
Community Member

Thanked 0 Times
Level: 1
Weekly Activity 0.82%
Default having a hard time

Hi all. I am pretty new to this whole writing and getting advice from people who are going through the same thing... i guess that has a lot to do with the fact that i am SLOWLY finding out that i am NOT the only one going through this. But it is so hard to go through...

So basically what is going on is that my husband and I have been married for almost three years, i stopped my birth control right when we got married... after that we just let nature take its course for a bit. Then January of 2010 we began talking to a doctor and that went absolutely nowhere. In October of 2010 we began getting intense with it, it got to the point where my husband was giving me shots every night in my stomach. In January after the third time of them telling us we werent ready to jump start ovulation we stopped to take a break. They have given us everything under the sun about why this is happening. I have PCOS. I am too overweight (bullsh*t i know people heavier than me that have 3 kids). They say it has nothing to do with my birth control but they took my old one off the market... explain that one to me.

So basically i am up to the fact that i WILL TRY ANYTHING! I want a baby so bad. My husband and I own a home. We have great jobs. We are fully ready for a baby and want one more than anything... If any of you have any ideas it would be more than appreciated.

thanks.

sincerely,

wanting a baby so bad!

Old 02-28-11, 08:50 AM
is Back to work :(
Proud SAHM

Thanked 377 Times
Weekly Activity 0.82%

Welcome to TBC. Good luck- there are a lot of great ladies here who are very helpful and supportive. I don't know anything about pcos but I am sure someone here does and can help you out.

Old 02-28-11, 08:50 AM
is is needing a day off!
Admin Team

Thanked 179 Times
Level: 8
Weekly Activity 2023.27%

Welcome to TBC