Baby Corner

Old 07-16-12, 03:57 PM
is loving my new job!
Kaitlyn & Nicole's Mommy

Thanked 415 Times
Level: 5
Weekly Activity 19220%
Default Update on me

Well, im sure as most of you know, I was laid off the beginning of the new year after almost 12 years, w/ only a 2 week severance. After a gruelin 6 months, it looks like I might have a job! Ive been doing interviews after interviews and I applied to Northrup Grumman at the end of a week and heard from them the next day and had a face to face interview w/ them last tuesday. The interviewer called me the next day and asked if he could get this other position wld I be willing to accept it. He thought I interviewed well and would love me on board, but the position that I was applying for was a leadership position, which I have no experience. I would be at a level 1 instead of a level 2...I would get some training for 3-6months and its 15,000 less that what I was making. He does see me getting a promotion before their normal 5 yrs, since I have all the experience they are asking for, just no leadership position. I accepted...he said hes on travel all this week and even gave me his cell #. He called 930 this morning letting me know he talked to the recruiter and is opening up this position. Only thing I might have to do is resubmit my resume and in the next day or so he will make me an offer and be on board in 2/3 weeks! yay! Ive always wanted to work for this company AND in the general area of where I use to work.

Old 07-16-12, 04:10 PM
is a mother of 2 beautiful kids!
Grounded Dreamer

Thanked 510 Times
Level: 9
Weekly Activity 67520%

That's great! How exciting! I know it sucks with the pay difference, but who knows? Maybe they have a great benefits package and great people, with opportunity for growth. And plus, you've had this summer to spend with the girls making memories. Hope the rest of the process goes smoothly for you!

Old 07-16-12, 04:24 PM
is loving my new job!
Kaitlyn & Nicole's Mommy