Baby Corner

Old 01-20-06, 09:18 AM
Community Member

Thanked 0 Times
Level: 1
Weekly Activity 20%
Question 2ww driving me mad and some Qs?

Hi all,

I think I can officially say I am going crazy in 2ww land!!! (And Im a psychy nurse so Id know!)

I sit watching the TV and suddenly realise I havent taken in the last 10 minutes of the programme and my head is busy singing "Pregnant am I, could be, might be, wont be, should be, cant be" I have to get up and do something!!

Of course the evil pee stick box now seems about 6 foot across when I walk in the bathroom I feel like I have to climb over it and scale down the other side to go pee it is screaming at me so much from the bathroom closet!!!

Which leads me to my question my egg retrieval was Friday my embryo transfer was Monday does that make me today Friday 4 days (tue, wed, thur, fri) past a 3 day transfer? I dont really understand that side of it! Thus my next question how many days past a 3 day transfer could you potentially see a BFP on an early response test. (Cause I have that 6 foot box of them in the bathroom )

Ruthx

Old 01-20-06, 06:16 PM
Community Member

Thanked 0 Times
Weekly Activity 20%

Hi Ruth,

I'm sorry the 2ww is so agonizing for you - you're certainly not alone! One piece of advice - everyone's said it a millon times and they are right- DO NO USE THE EVIL PEE STICKS!!

OK, I'm smiling, but I'm not kidding! There are just too many variables, and you can set yourself up for either devastating disappointment or total elation and neither may be correct! The best thing to do (IMHO) is just to sit tight and try not to outguess yourself. Impossible, I know!