Baby Corner

Baby, Trying to Conceive and Pregnancy Message Boards

Member Login

Baby Corner Message Board > Trying to Conceive Message Boards > Fertility Treatments Back with 3 days before testing!

Back with 3 days before testing!

Post Reply Post New Topic  

Old 04-21-06, 11:33 AM
Community Member

Thanked 0 Times
Level: 1
Weekly Activity 1.43%
Default Back with 3 days before testing!

Hello all. I have been hanging around TBC for about 3 years. I conceived my son via IUI and the wome on the DI board were my saviors as it took me a year and 10 IUI's to finally conceive. I am trying for my second and have just done my first IVF (after 4 failed IUI's). I am LOW responder (approaching 40yrs old). On FULL meds (450u) I only produced 4 eggs and 3 fertilized. One was a beautiful grade 4 while the others were well formed grade 2+'s. All were transferred. Today is day 8 post transfer! So testing fever has set in.

I have a question...I have used progrestrone suppositories before but never the injections. I am now on the injections. When I did the suppositories along with the HCG my bbs would hurt and I would feel twinges in my abdomen up until about 12 days post HCG shot then I would feel NOTHING. I would feel totally normal.

So now it is 13 days past HCG shot and I feel lots of things. My bbs still hurt, back ache and menstrual aches. A touch of nausea here and there (so slight though could be wishful thinking). I am still on 1cc of progresterone oil/day.

So my question is this...is the oil so much more powerful that it would continue to produce these 'pg' symptoms? Does progesterone produce these pg symptoms? I always thought it was the HCG but now I am wondering...am I crazy?

And when can I test? I am going in for a blood test on Monday. I am 8 days post transfer...will I get anything if I test at 9 or 10 days post transfer?

I am feeling

Thanks all,

Jen

Old 04-21-06, 12:48 PM
Community Member

Thanked 0 Times
Weekly Activity 1.43%