Baby Corner

Baby, Trying to Conceive and Pregnancy Message Boards

Member Login

Baby Corner Message Board > Trying to Conceive Message Boards > Fertility Treatments N.W. ANDROLOGY & CRYOBANK..at home insemination

N.W. ANDROLOGY & CRYOBANK..at home insemination

Post Reply Post New Topic  

Old 02-19-08, 09:02 PM
Community Member

Thanked 0 Times
Level: 1
Weekly Activity 1.43%

OK.. BACK UP !!! i am new to this whole thing.. what CUP are you talking about and how do you use it.. if this a realy crazy question i am sorry but never heard of, nor seen it.. please explain

Old 02-19-08, 09:08 PM
Community Member

Thanked 0 Times
Weekly Activity 1.43%

Glinda....ok when I talked to the insurance at first they said that yes they will cover the dr. visits and the blood work ect.. but when I got the bill for all this and they havent paid anything I called.. they were unsure why it was refused and had to do some checking.. found out it is not actualy the insurance fault rather than my husbands employerI guess with the insurance the employer has the right to pick and choose what they will cover and what the plan will not and the employer is saying that no ANY form of infertility is NOT covered at all.. none of it.. the insurance company said that other employers that have this insurance will cover the basics that is why they first said they would but come to find out it is not authorized by my husbands employer

Old 03-04-08, 10:48 AM
Community Member

Thanked 0 Times
Weekly Activity 1.43%

I'm new here too, but wanted to wish you the best of luck. I have 6 yr old twins from IVF with my husband where they had to do a testicular sperm extraction to find sperm to use for ICSI. We wanted another child after the twins, but surgery didn't find any more sperm from DH, so we went with a donor. We went with a known donor and were successful with a home insemination on our first try back in 2005. So, it can be done! I have a beautiful 2 yr old to prove it!