Baby Corner

Old 04-22-05, 11:10 PM
Community Member

Thanked 0 Times
Level: 1
Weekly Activity 1.43%
Default New to the process

Hi All, I am just beginning this process of tyring to concieve through IVF...Any adivce before I begin??? I've been through so many tests and I am sure that IVF is my best (and only) shot at concieving.
Thanks, Bonnie

Old 04-23-05, 08:31 AM
Community Member

Thanked 0 Times
Weekly Activity 1.43%

Hi Bonnie, I also am new to the process. I just finished my 1st IVF cycle and we are waiting for the results. My only advice to you is to try to relax and be patient. At times, you will find that this is really hard to do

The ladies on this web site are fantastic and very supportive. Don't be afraid to ask questions, they have helped me alot. Good luck to you. When are you getting started? Missy M

Old 04-23-05, 04:09 PM
Community Member

Thanked 0 Times
Weekly Activity 1.43%

Hi Bonnie. Like Missy said, ask a lot of questions. If you don't get answers you understand, like myself, ask the women on this site...they are incredibly knowledgeable. I just finished my first IVF cycle and got a positive result and now I'm waiting to see if the embryo continues to grow. The waiting never stops. My advice is to stay busy, too much time spent thinking about it was my downfall. Best of luck! Laura ann

Old 04-25-05, 10:52 AM
Community Member

Thanked 0 Times
Weekly Activity 1.43%
Wink