Baby Corner Message Board

Baby Corner Message Board (http://www.thebabycorner.com/boards/)
-   Fertility Treatments (http://www.thebabycorner.com/boards/fertility-treatments-299)
-   -   new to the long road (http://www.thebabycorner.com/boards/fertility-treatments-299/new-long-road-356125)

crazyanimallady 12-13-07 10:45 PM

new to the long road

Hi everyone, i am so glad i found this group.. I am new to the whole fertility treatment, my husband and I want a baby so bad. He has 2 sons from a previous marriage and I have 1 son from a previous marriage. He had a vasectomy after the birth of his youngest son 10 yrs ago, we have talked about reversal, but the dr says the percentage is low that it would work. I am 30 yrs old and he is 44. I met me soul mate with him and my best friend. I have wanted another child for a while now and we have discussed all the options and finances way out adoption and reversal. We have decided to use a donor. We had our first appt. with the fertility center last week and went over the whole process, today we saw the counselor ( which they have you see if you chose this option ) and we did all our blood work. We have spent alot of time going over donors and have narrowed it down to our picks. BUT, because I was on the depo shot for 9 yrs ( have been off the shot for8 months now ) and have had 2 regular menst. cycles I should have ovulated this week and the test showed negative, the dr. says that if i do not ovulate bt January then they may try clomid with me, we are planning the first insemination in Febuary if my ovulation returns. I am a emotional wreck, I cant go to the store without going to the baby section, we have already picked out names, and I cry at movies with babies in it. I know we have 3 kids, 1 of mine and 2 of his, but we want so bad to have a bay together. The first thing I think about in the morning is a baby, and the last i think about when i go to bed. How does everyone deal with the emotions of not knowing if it will