Baby Corner

Old 09-11-04, 11:03 PM
is all about the PINK!!!
Proud American Teacher!!

Thanked 652 Times
Level: 1
Weekly Activity 120%

I am swelling up like a water balloon in my feet and ankles. It doesn't hurt or anything, but is fairly extreme for this point (24+ wks). I'm a teacher and with school starting staying off my feet during the day is impossible. DH and I are looking for new house and want to be in before baby/Christmas, so the stress is on. In the big picture, life is good. Baby is healthy and moves a ton and prenatal yoga starts in 3 days.

Old 09-14-04, 02:31 AM
Community Member

Thanked 0 Times
Weekly Activity 20%

glad that everyone is doing so well and in such good spirits. baby's movement is stronger. having very mixed emotions about having another baby so soon, but at my age just extremely thankful that I conceived and made it through this far. dh is very excited and has bought several baby girl outfits. been trying to stay busy so I don't have time to think about friday's u/s.

Old 09-14-04, 05:44 AM
CL & Mom22boys!

Thanked 15 Times
Weekly Activity 20%

Well poopers. I made a post yesterday to each an everyone of you. Somehow it did not make it!

Tammy, I think Robert is a great name! The second trimester was my favorite time, esp after each ob appointment. I would be on such a high with all the great news. It's nice to see how much you are enjoying it!

on the weight gain! You are doing awesome.

Paige, Sorry about the glucose testing. I had a hard time with those. Ohh a baby shower!! I hope you get a ton of goodies for your little girl to arrive!

MomofTwo, YEAH!! We have a TP contestant!! 10 squares is GREAT! Wow!! You have only a month to go until you meet your little one!! Are you all prepared?

Kelly, It seems so hard to believe that you are 23 weeks already! MY Lord, it feels like you just came aboard here!

The time goes fast, no? A lot of people say that a girl will make you gain more weight. Not sure if that holds true, but