Baby Corner

Old 08-18-06, 12:09 AM
is aka Andrea
Community Member

Thanked 218 Times
Level: 1
Weekly Activity 20%

Im not an expert either but It looks like your ovulation day is early and I see that you had some spotting the day after it, and then your temp went down but it's still over the coverline so that's a good sign. By the looks of your other chart it does look like your ovulating but your cycles my be off track.

Last edited by imagine; 08-18-06 at 08:34 PM.

Old 08-18-06, 04:34 PM
is reading!
Rudi - VIP CL & mom of 2

Thanked 681 Times
Weekly Activity 120%

I think it's very important to chart temps and CF throughout the cycle. It's tough to say what the normal range is for your cycle, because you're missing several days early in the cycle.

Also, I found that my first two months of charts were pretty erratic. I wasn't in the swing of taking my temp at the same time every day, and after having four hours of uninterrupted sleep. My third month of charting, I learned that it was best to temp at 4am when I woke up to pee, even though that wasn't the time I got up for the day. Once I discovered this pattern, my charts made more sense and were more consistent. Looking at your charts, it looks like you have a lot of big swings, which leads me to believe you're still getting the hang of temping.