Baby Corner

Old 08-08-06, 07:30 PM
Community Member

Thanked 0 Times
Level: 1
Weekly Activity 20%
Default Clomid Question....

Hi, ladies! I am on CD 8 and on tomorrow will be my last day of Clomid. This is my first month and I have been hearing some conflicting information about when we should have intercourse.

Also, I have been doing a lot of research and everything says that Clomid is prescribed for women who don't ovulate or at least not regularly. All of the tests confirmed that I have been ovulating each month. My husband seems hopeful this will work, but after reading all of this I am having doubts.

Does anyone have any experience with Clomid?? Thanks!!!

Old 08-08-06, 08:13 PM
VIP Member

Thanked 0 Times
Weekly Activity 20%

I am sorry, I am not a pro on the Clomid, but you will want to have intercourse as close to ovulation as possible. Do you use OPK's? They can help you in determining your most fertile days

Old 08-09-06, 02:16 PM
is all about the PINK!!!
Proud American Teacher!!

Thanked 652 Times
Weekly Activity 120%

Sorry hon, but this is an area I know nothing about. Can you call your doc and ask if you should be charting, taking temps, using OPK's, checking CM..... You will need to be baby dancing before, during and after the ovulation/LH surge to make the most of your chances.
Good Luck!

Old 08-09-06, 03:58 PM
Community Member

Thanked 5 Times
Weekly Activity 20%

Clomid is a fertility med to induce ovulation in those who don't ovulate, it can also lengthen ones leutal phase. I'm not sure why your doc has you on it if you O on your own, there are other treatments for short leutal phases which have fewer side effects.

Are you being monitored? u/s, b/w and such to determine # follies and when you'll be O ing? If not, RED FLAG, call your doc and ask some questions like why are you on this stuff and they aren't monitoring you at least on the first cycle?