Baby Corner

Old 09-22-08, 01:52 PM
is In 2nd Trimester!
Community Member

Thanked 84 Times
Level: 1
Weekly Activity 20%
Smile Hello all, I am a newbie!

Hello to all you ladies. Before I get started I wish each of you luck in your TTC journey.

I am TTC #3. If it had been up to me, I would have started the process a couple of months ago, but DH has not been quite on board. He is there this cycle though! LOL!

I am a mother of two blessings, a DD who just turned 7 and in the 2nd grade, and a DS who is 4 and will be 5 in October and in pre-school. I am 34, so I feel that the clock is ticking! I work full time and am in school full time.

I thought I was done with having children, but the baby bug has been lurking for about 6 months. I think it is for real! LOL!

When I was TTC#1, I dealt with 2 years of infertility.
Then I ended up in a surprise pregnancy in less than a year, which ended in m/c at 12 weeks.
When I was TTC#2, we decided the first month, and voila!
Now on to TTC#3, I did have an ovary removed in May because I had a tumor on it. According to my GYN, I still have good chances of pregnancy. We shall see!

I look forward to getting to know you guys, eventhough the goal is for graduation!

I am going to start charting completely next cycle if this one didn't end in pregnancy. I had very serious EWCW around cycle day 13 & 14, today is CD 20. So I guess I am about 5DPO.

Here are some questions:

When is the earliest possible testing?
About when does implantation bleeding occur? I had a bit of brownish discharge very slimy (sorry if TMI!) a day ago, but figured it was too early for implantation...What do you all think?

Old 09-22-08, 02:11 PM
is shocked!
Moma to 3 amazing kids!

Thanked 986 Times
Weekly Activity 520%

Hi and welcome to TBC!

I hope your stay here is nice and short! The earliest I think and most would probably be to begin testing is 10 DPO which I know and most know is very HARD!