Baby Corner

Baby, Trying to Conceive and Pregnancy Message Boards

Member Login

Baby Corner Message Board > Trying to Conceive Message Boards > Trying To Conceive Hello Ladies, I've got an update for ya...

Hello Ladies, I've got an update for ya...

Post Reply Post New Topic  

Old 08-06-06, 08:14 PM
Community Member

Thanked 0 Times
Level: 1
Weekly Activity 1.33%
Default Hello Ladies, I've got an update for ya...

I went to the Dr a few days ago for my first "infertility" appointment. I came with 5 months of BBT charts in hand...and a ton of emotions swelling in my gut.

As you may know, my husband and I have been trying to conceive for over 2 years, and with having lost a pregnancy...it's been an emotional road to travel.

But, I have excellent news. As I suspected (from what the BBT charts were showing) I have a hormone imbalance. My progesterone is too low and I'm not ovulating regularly. I will be starting Clomid and I will be put on progesterone.

Now granted nothing is 100%, but the Dr. feels that in our case, we have a 90%-95% chance of conceiving in the next 3-4 months with these treatments!

I will start treatment during my next menstral cycle.

Again, we know that nothing is 100%, but my husband and I are keeping a positive mind set. With all that we've been through, this news is certainly a blessing. :cheer:

Old 08-07-06, 07:23 AM
Community Member

Thanked 0 Times
Weekly Activity 1.33%

Thats great news, I hope he's right and you are pg very soon. Wishing you tons of babydust !!!

Out of interest what exactly made him suspect low progesterone? Did he do a blood test or did he come to his conclusions via your charts? Hope you dont mind my asking!

Old 08-07-06, 11:37 AM
Community Member

Thanked 0 Times
Weekly Activity 1.33%
Default Good Questions!

He came to the conclusion via my charts.

My luetal phase has been between 9-12 days long and the temperatures are erratic (tempuratures in the luteal phase should be more stable).