Baby Corner

Baby, Trying to Conceive and Pregnancy Message Boards

Member Login

Baby Corner Message Board > Trying to Conceive Message Boards > Trying To Conceive I am a Newbie but I am Confused

I am a Newbie but I am Confused

Post Reply Post New Topic  

Old 12-23-08, 05:33 PM
is finally happy being himself
Love one Love All

Thanked 0 Times
Level: 1
Weekly Activity 1.43%
Default I am a Newbie but I am Confused

Hi there my name is Johnny
I am a Newbie and I am in sort of confused. How do I get my wife of 8 yrs married to get pregnant? lol.. She has PCOS and she has had it for a very long time. She also is anemic.She was once over 400 plus but we decided to go ahead and try fertility treatment at that time. It did not work at all she was not making any oocytes. So we tried another scenario. We tried the duodenal switch surgery for weightloss. It has been over a year plus and still no signs of progress. She lossed close to 200 lbs. Which I think is fantastic but still no eggs. We now are on 150 mg Clomid and that has not worked but we are about to go for the shots again. I am worried that our time is running out for having a baby. I am 37 and she is 36..Please any advice would be appreciative..
johnny

Old 12-23-08, 08:15 PM
is shocked!
Moma to 3 amazing kids!

Thanked 986 Times
Weekly Activity 37.14%

First of welcome to TBC!!! And a 200lb weightloss is awesome. I also have PCOS and have been TTC since June 2007. Luckily for me the Clomid does help me ovulate, but it doesnt work for everybody. She may need to do Femara or something. Is she being monitored with US during her Clomid cycles? The best advice I can give you is to have a great doctor that will listen, monitor and do everything possible that can help you guys conceive. Have you gusy done any IUI cycles?
Thank you Keepers!
wanting_a_baby (11-21-10)

Old 12-23-08, 10:50 PM
Community Member

Thanked 166 Times
Weekly Activity 1.43%