Baby Corner

Old 01-03-12, 01:07 PM
Community Member

Thanked 0 Times
Level: 1
Weekly Activity 1.43%
Question I need answers?

Hey, this is my first time actually posting a question on here but i need some advice.
I currently stopped taking my birthcontrol as of November. Me and my husband want to try for a baby. I have been on Tri-sprintec since i was 16. I am 21 going on 22. I am a college grad and have my RN. So financially we are prepared for a child.
On Nov.28 i was put on antibiotics for infection. My last period was Nov.29-Dec.3, as scheduled. I had Oral surgery on Dec.9th and was on antiobiotics and pain meds. i am still on antiobiotics but no longer pain meds. I had irregular heavy bleeding on Dec.12-17. I am not sure if it was Bleeding WithDrawal from stopping my Birthcontrol or not. My scheduled period was suppose to be here on Dec. 28 and has to yet arrive....i have experienced some pregnacy symptoms but i dont want to just assume things. I took a pregnancy test this morning. It came up negative, well im pretty sure it was. The first one can either be a + or - and it was a faint - and the second one was straight up and down. so im not sure. But it was a $7 one from ingles, i wanted to take a clear blue one but ingles only carries one kind. So i went with my only option.....i dont know if i need to wait til 28days from the heavy bleeding to expect a period or go buy a better pregnancy test or what to do....i just want some advice on what my best option would be and what you think is going on with my body???
Thanks,
-Brittnii

Old 01-03-12, 02:16 PM
is a mother of 2 beautiful kids!
Grounded Dreamer

Thanked 510 Times
Level: 9
Weekly Activity 4822.86%

Do you have a Dollar Tree or dollar store near you? The women on this board SWEAR by the tests- they are VERY senstive. And also, it is commonly believed that you can have a false-negative due to other hormones and things going on, but usually a positive is a positive. (a line is a line is a line, lol!)