Skip to main content
Baby Corner logo

Welcome! Register today! | Login
Forums > Parent to Parent > Ask a Question >
What was your first car?

What was your first car?

Reply Post New Topic

• 3Princes 01-19-10 | 06:33 PM
  • My first car was an 87 Nova. It was my mom's and I "inherited" it when I got my license. She got a new car. She paid my insurance and gas (I think) until I graduated and went off to college when she continued to pay my insurance until I graduated college.
    I think my situation was a little different because I had a single mom, and we had foster children and she always worked full time. I ran them around, watched them after school, etc, as well as drove myself to the millions of activities I was in. I was a pretty responsible teen, on the honor roll, etc, but I also never had a job in high school-- except umpiring or babysitting.
  • countrycutieluv countrycutieluv's Avatar 01-19-10 | 07:02 PM
  • Well me and my ex got married young.I was 16 he was almost 18.Our first "car" was an 85 Mazda b2000 primered red,It was a real looker

We drove that thing around with our dd and I had to sit in the middle.Gosh I hated that.Once I graduated high school and got a job I bought an 86 mazda 626 and the ex had the b2000.I remember feeling all high on the hog when I didn't have to sit in the middle anymore.

Now dd will be inhariting a Focus and I will get a newer car. I don't know how she will earn the money.Probably running ds all around or running errons for me.If thats the case I will be paying her insurance and part of her gas.
    The ex really wants her to earn her ride like we had to but on the other hand I want her to start out with a little better(kwim)
  • amitrat amitrat's Avatar 01-19-10 | 08:03 PM