Baby Corner

Old 01-14-10, 05:09 PM
is a Mommy to four now!
Mommy of three

Thanked 442 Times
Level: 1
Weekly Activity 1.54%
Default Blood work today

I went in today and got blood work done to see if my numbers are doubling like they should. I've never done this test before, but I'm just not feeling very positive about this pg. I took another HPT this morning and its still very faint. Same as 2 days ago tests. From my unscientific testing, it should be darker. With my other three kids I enjoyed watching the colored line get darker every couple of days. These tests all look the same. I'm still not having any symptoms.

So the blood clinic isn't open on Saturday, so I go back on Monday to see how my numbers are looking. Does anyone know how long it takes to get the results back after the second draw? I've never done this before!

Laura

Old 01-14-10, 05:16 PM
is loving her husband and children!
Administrator

Thanked 1,189 Times
Level: 10
Weekly Activity 6620.77%

Laura, I've been there and I can say that you can't judge solely based on symptoms and HPTs. The numbers will tell the whole story.

When I have my blood drawn for betas, I go early in the morning because I know the numbers will be back that day. Every office is different, though. I'd check with your doctor and find out how quickly you can know results. Most OBs understand the stress of waiting to find out if things are progressing. Can you call your doc tomorrow to find out today's numbers? They'd easily be back tomorrow, I'd think.

The good news is that you're still getting BFPs so hang on to that and try not to stress (yeah--look who's talking, right?

).

Old 01-14-10, 05:30 PM
is a Mommy to four now!
Mommy of three

Thanked 442 Times
Weekly Activity 1.54%